New slate of board members ready to take action

On Monday, May 9th, we’ll vote in new AWAQ board members at our Annual General Meeting.  Per AWAQ Bylaws, the slate of nominees has been sent to members, and elections will be held.  As there are no positions with more than one candidate, the vote will be carried out verbally.  Newly elected officers will assume their duties on June 1st.

Here is a recap of nominees:

President: Regina McCorkle
Vice President: Stephanie Ercolani and Lourdes Slebodnik (shared position)
Secretary: Starla Boyd
Treasurer: Peggy Harris
Communications: Brittney Beene
Membership: Brigita Rutenbergs
Community Service: Jenny Ezzo

New board appointed positions for events,  FAWCO rep and FAWCO Health Task Force Leader will be appointed in June by the new board.

Please join us in thanking outgoing members of the board for their dedication and hard work this year, and in welcoming in our new board!